SeattleJay wrote:In case anyone missed it, the Green timeout was legit. They changed the rule back apparently in mid 2023. It was really smart for Green to remember that.
https://www.cbssports.com/college-baske ... eason/amp/
The Villanova board was rife with comments about it being the wrong call.
The real question is whether Green had possession before his foot hit the ground out of bounds. It was close. The rule absolutely allows timeout in that situation if the player establishes possession of the ball.